Greater Haverhill Chamber Annouces New Board of Directors

 In Chamber News

The Greater Haverhill Chamber is pleased to announce the names of its new Board of Directors and the Board’s Executive Committee for its 2020/21 term beginning July 1.

The following people have accepted our invitation to join our Board for a three year term effective July 1, 2020:

  • Fran Bevilacqua III, Owner, Bevilacqua Builds, LLC
  • Keith Boucher, Co-Founder, MakeIT Haverhill
  • Seth Cordes, President/CEO, Uncommon Catalyst
  • Jennifer Matthews, Executive Director, L’Arche Boston North
  • Heather McCann, Executive Director, Groundwork Lawrence
  • Theresa Park, Executive Director, Merrimack Valley Planning Commission
  • Anabelle Rondon, Network Director, LivableStreets Alliance
  • Aimee Tsakirellis, VP of Marketing, Cedar’s Foods
  • Carol Wilson, Chief Experience Officer, Pentucket Bank
  • Paul Magliocchetti, Attorney and School Committee member, SSJM Attorneys

In addition, the Chamber has elected Matthew Juros, RA founder of Fishbrook Design Studio to serve as its next Chair.  Lane Glenn, President of Northern Essex Community College has served as Chair for the past year and will assume the role of Past-Chair for the incoming term.  Along with Matthew, the Chamber’s Executive Committee includes two new names: Penny Guerrero-Perez, shoe designer and entrepreneur, and Shaw Rosen, Vice President of Residential Real Estate for Lupoli Companies.  Along with Matthew and Lane, they join fellow Executive Committee members: Treasurer Steve Stewart (Northway Bank), Jim Henebry (Haverhill Bank), and Gretchen Arntz (Emmaus House).

The full list (incoming and remaining) Board Members can be found here.

Statement from incoming Chair Matthew Juros, “Our mission is to cultivate Haverhill’s economic ecosystem. We promote Haverhill and the region as a destination for established businesses and a fertile proving ground for businesses that do not yet exist. With core values that blend economic growth and cultural equity, this new board is well equipped to meet the challenges of covid-19 and the great racial awakening sweeping the globe. The coming year will be one of great challenges and great opportunities. I can’t wait to get to work!”

Statement from outgoing Chair, Lane Glenn, “There has never been a better time to get involved with the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce.  As the Chamber welcomes new board members who represent the increasing diversity of people and organizations in our community and broadens our work to focus on  inclusive economic development, we’re working together to overcome the pandemic and economic challenges of today, looking ahead to a rising tide lifting all boats, and emerging as an even stronger city tomorrow.”

Statement from Chamber president, Dougan Sherwood, “Our work to become a remarkable organization starts with having the right people on our Board. I’m particularly grateful to Lane Glenn for his leadership this past year as Chair and thrilled to see Matt Juros take over on July 1.  They and the others that have served on our board in recent years have been critical to our progress since I became President of  the Chamber.  My deepest thanks to all who have served our Board.  We’ll continue to build upon their good work as we welcome our new Board members.”



Recent Posts